COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date:	February 15, 2012		P	Place: Room 103			
Convened:	2/15/2012 2:00 PM	Recessed:	2/15/2012 2:05 PM	Reconvened: 2/15/2012 3:30 PM	Adjourned:	2/15/2012 4:00 PM	
Drogont	Representatives Receiver CII. Western VC. Olsen, T. DM. Chemberry, Cohoon, Deleshael						

- **Present:** Representatives Raecker-CH, Wagner-VC, Olson, T.-RM, Chambers, Cohoon, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Huseman, Lukan, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Schultz, Taylor, T., Wenthe, Winckler, Worthan
- Absent: None
- **Excused:** Representative Watts

Representative Raecker called the Appropriations Committee meeting to order. Roll was called; quorum present. Minutes from the February 8, 2012 were approved.

Assignment of bills:

HJR 2006 - Rogers, Chair Wagner Olson

Both parties went to caucus at 2:05 PM.

Representative Raecker reconvened the meeting at 3:30 PM and recognized Representative Worthan for opening comments on LSB 5120, Judicial Branch budget. The Chair recognized Representative Taylor for opening remarks on amendment LSB 5120HB.3957. Following discussion, Representative Taylor moved the amendment, which failed, 10-14. Representatives voting aye: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting nay: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Worthan. The Chair returned the committee to LSB 5120. Discussion followed; Representative Worthan moved LSB 5120, which passed, 14-10. Representatives voting aye: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Worthan. Representatives voting nay: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler.

Representative Raecker recognized Representative Schultz for opening remarks on LSB 5116, Economic Development budget. The Chair then recognized Representative Schultz for opening remarks on amendment LSB 5116HB.3915. Following discussion, Representative Schultz moved the amendment, which passed, short form. The Chair recognized Representative Schultz for opening remarks on amendment LSB 5116HB.3929. Discussion followed and Representative Schultz moved the amendment, which passed, short form. Representative Raecker returned the committee to discussion on LSB 5116.

With a time certain of 4:00 PM, LSB 5116 was deferred until the next Appropriations Committee meeting scheduled for February 16, 2012.

Representative Olson moved to arise.

Representative J. Scott Raecker

Martha S. Raecker, Committee Secretary