COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date: February 13, 2012 **Place:** Room 103

Convened: 2/13/2012 **Recessed:** 2/13/2012 **Reconvened:** 2/13/2012 **Adjourned:** 2/13/2012

4:00 PM 4:05 PM 4:40 PM 4:55 PM

Present: Representatives Soderberg-CH, Baltimore-VC, Quirk-RM, Brandenburg, Grassley, Horbach,

Iverson, Jacoby, Kajtazovic, Kressig, Lykam, Muhlbauer, Oldson, Olson, T., Paustian,

Pettengill, Shaw, Smith, J., Wagner, Windschitl

Absent: Representatives Fry, Swaim, Watts

Excused: None

The Commerce Committee met February 13, 2012 at 4:00 p.m. in room 103. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Chuck Soderberg. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Rep. Soderberg assigned bills to subcommittee: HSB 628: CH. Rep. Iverson, Rep. Kressig, Rep. Paustian HF 2249: CH. Rep. Wagner, Rep. T. Olson, Rep. Watts HF 2267: CH. Rep. Watts, Rep. Kajtazovic, Rep. Wagner

The committee was dissolved at 4:05 p.m. to caucus on the bills up for debate today on the agenda.

Upon completion of the caucuses at 4:40 p.m., Rep. Soderberg recognized Rep. Mark Brandenburg for an introduction of HSB 574. Rep. Smith introduced Amendment 3848. Following discussion, Rep. Brandenburg moved the amendment. Amendment 3848 passed on a short form voice vote. Rep. Soderberg opened the floor to discussion of HSB 574, as amended. Following discussion, Rep. Soderberg recognized Rep. Brandenburg for closing remarks. Rep. Brandenburg then moved the bill. Roll was called. With a vote of 20 ayes and 0 nays, the bill was declared to have passed the committee and will move to the House floor as a committee bill as amended.

Rep. Soderberg recognized Rep. Chip Baltimore for an introduction of HF 2078. Rep. Baltimore introduced Amendment 3752. Following discussion, Rep. Baltimore moved the amendment. Amendment 3752 passed on a short form voice vote. Rep. Soderberg opened the floor to discussion of HF 2078, as amended. Following discussion, Rep. Soderberg recognized Rep. Baltimore for closing remarks. Rep. Baltimore then moved the bill. Roll was called. Those voting aye were, Representatives: Soderberg, Baltimore, Quirk, Brandenburg, Grassley, Horbach, Iverson, Jacoby, Lykam, Muhlbauer, Paustian, Pettengill, Shaw, J. Smith, Wagner, Windschitl. Those voting no were Representatives: Kressig, Oldson, Olson, Kajtazovic. Receiving 16 aye votes and 4 no votes, the bill received the majority of the votes and will be passed to the House floor as a committee bill as amended.

With there being no more action before the committee, Representative Kressig moved we arise. The committee was adjourned at 4:55 PM.

Representative Chu	ick Soderberg	

Andrew Soderberg, Committee Secretary