COMMITTEE MINUTES for LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Date:	February 08, 2012	Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	2/8/2012 2:15 Recessed: PM	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/8/2012 2:50 PM
Present:	Representatives Wagner-CH, Smith, JVC, Wittneben-RM, Arnold, Baltimore, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Klein, Kressig, Pearson, Rayhons, Running-Marquardt, Thede, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	None				
Representative Wagner called the meeting to order at 2:15. Roll was taken. Everyone was present. The parties left to caucus at 2:20. The parties returned from caucusing and continued the meeting at 2:35.					
Bills were assigned as follows: HF 2178: Pearson-CH, Smith, Kressig HF 2221: Horbach-CH, Smith, Running-Marquardt					
The Chair recognized Representative Tjepkes for opening remarks on SF 413. Discussion occurred regarding SF 413. The Chair recognized Representative Tjepkes for opening remarks amendment SF 413.3566. Discussion of SF 413.3566 ensued. Representative Tjepkes moved to pass amendment SF 413.3566. The amendment passed 20 ayes, 1 nay, with Representative Thede voting nay. The Chair recognized Representative Tjepkes for closing remarks on on SF 413. Representative Tjepkes moved SF 413 to pass. SF 413 passed unanimously, 21-0.					
With no other business, Representative Arnold moved to adjourn.					
Representati	ve Nick Wagner	_			
Scott Tanner	, Committee Secretary	_			