COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

Date:	January 30, 2012		Place:	Room 102		
Convened:	1/30/2012 2:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconvened:		Adjourned:	1/30/2012 2:40 PM

- **Present:** Representatives Sweeney-CH, Hein-VC, Miller, H.-RM, Alons, Baudler, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Hanson, Huseman, Isenhart, Kelley, Moore, Muhlbauer, Olson, S., Paustian, Rasmussen, Shaw, Swaim, Thomas, Wenthe
- Absent: None
- **Excused:** Representative Quirk

Chair Sweeney called the meeting to order. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

With no additions or corrections to the previous meeting minutes, the minutes were approved as distributed.

The following bills were assigned to subcommittee: HF 2051 ? Hein (Chair), Paustian, Thomas HF 2092 ? Drake (Chair), Isenhart, Deyoe

Chair Sweeney introduced guest speaker, Iowa Secretary of Agriculture, Bill Northey, for a presentation regarding the agriculture industry in Iowa.

As there was no further business to come before the committee, Representative De Boef moved to adjourn.

Representative Annette Sweeney

Zachary C. Dalluge, Committee Secretary