COMMITTEE MINUTES for ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Date:	January 26, 20	012	Place:	Room 102		
Convened:	1/26/2012 2:00 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	1/26/2012 2:45 PM
Present:	Representatives Olson, SCH, Hager-VC, Isenhart-RM, Byrnes, De Boef, Deyoe, Hein, Kelley, Lensing, Moore, Paustian, Sands, Schultz, Smith, M., Soderberg, Steckman, Thede, Wessel-Kroeschell, Winckler					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representatives Dolecheck, Klein					
Call to Order at 2:02pm						
Roll Call was taken and quorum was present						
The previous meetings minutes were approved.						
Chair Olson introduces speakers: Director Roger Lande Deputy Director Chuck Gipp Adam Schnieders, Environmental Program Supervisor						
Chair Olson opens the floor to questions. Representatives De Boef, Wessel-Kroeschell, and Isenhart ask the speakers questions concerning a wide variety of watershed topics.						
Chair Olson asks for any new business and Representative Isenhart invites everyone to an open caucus Tuesday, January 31st in Room 19 to discuss nuclear safety and nuclear facilities in Iowa.						
Representative Moore moves to adjourn at 2:47pm						
Representati	ve Steven N. O	olson	_			
Ray Sorense	n, Committee S	Secretary	_			