COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	January 24, 2012		Place:	Room 103		
Convened:	1/24/2012 2:05 PM	Recessed:	Recon	vened:	Adjourned:	1/24/2012 2:35 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Arnold, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Wenthe, Windschitl, Worthan					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representative Wolfe					
Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Chair Tjepkes dispensed with the roll and declared a quorum present.						
The minutes of the January 18, 2012, meeting were approved as distributed.						
Assignment of Bills HSB 547 Tjepkes, Chr., Lykam, Iverson, Cohoon, Worthan						
Guest Speaker: Major Paul Steier, Iowa Motor Vehicle Enforcement, Investigations.						
There being no further business, Representative Hanson moved to adjourn.						

Representative David A. Tjepkes

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary