COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	January 18, 2012		Place:	Room 103		
Convened:	1/18/2012 4:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	1/18/2012 4:40 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Arnold, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Windschitl, Worthan					
Absent:	Representatives Wenthe, Wolfe					
Excused:	None					
Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Chair Tjepkes dispensed with the roll and declared a quorum present.						
The minutes of the January 10, 2012, meeting were approved as distributed.						
Chair Tjepkes announced that the following bills were returned to the existing subcommittees for further consideration: HF 161 Rogers, Chr., Watts, Hall HF 587 Iverson, Chr., Rasmussen, Hanson. HF 621 Pearson, Chr., Lykam, Van Engelehoven HF 622 Tjepkes, Chr., Lykam, Van Engelehoven HF 630 Iverson, Chr., Rasmussen, Petersen.						
Chair Tjepkes assigned of following bills: HJR 2003 Rogers, Chr., Watts, Murphy. HF 2016 Rogers, Chr., Rasmussen, Wenthe. HF 2017 Windschitl, Chr., Worthan, Wolfe. HF 2018 Lykam, Chr., Tjepkes, Van Engelehoven HF 2024 Iverson, Chr., Rasmussen, Hall. HF 2025 Iverson, Chr., Rasmussen, Lykam. HF 2027 Iverson, Chr., Rasmussen, Murphy. HF 2028 Lykam, Chr., Tjepkes, Van Engelehoven. HF 2048 Rogers, Chr., Watts, Murphy. SF 184 Rasmussen Chr., Hanson, Worthan						
Guest Speaker: Dave Lorenzen, Chief of Motor Vehicle Enforcement, Iowa DOT, gave an overview of the duties and responsibilities of his division						
There being no further business, Representative Hall moved to adjourn.						
Representative David A. Tjepkes						
1	- J	•				

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary