## COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: June 27, 2011 Place: Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber Convened: 6/27/2011 **Recessed:** 6/27/2011 **Reconvened:** 6/27/2011 **Adjourned:** 6/27/2011 11:30 AM 11:35 AM 11:55 AM 12:10 PM **Present:** Representatives Raecker-CH, Wagner-VC, Olson, T.-RM, Cohoon, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Huseman, Lukan, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Wenthe, Winckler **Absent:** None Representatives Chambers, Taylor, T., Worthan **Excused:** The meeting convened at 11:30 am. Roll call was dispensed with. Both parties went to caucus. The meeting reconvened at 11:59 am The minutes of the June 6 meeting were approved. Chairman Raecker asked for and received unanimous consent to go into a subcommittee of the whole. Chairman Raecker recognized Rep. Drake for consideration of SF 535, the water quality bill. The bill was debated in subcommittee. Rep. Drake moved the bill and it was approved on a voice vote. Chairman Raecker asked for and received unanimous consent to dissolve the subcommittee of the whole. Rep. Drake moved SF 535 and it was approved on a 13-9 vote with: AYES: Raecker, Wagner, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts NAYS: T. Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Wenthe, Winckler EXCUSED: Chambers, Worthan, T. Taylor Rep. Olson moved the committee adjourn at 12:09. Representative Scott Raecker Lon Anderson, Committee Secretary