COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: March 30, 2011 Place: Room 22

Convened: 3/30/2011 **Recessed:** 3/30/2011 **Reconvened:** 3/30/2011 **Adjourned:** 3/30/2011

> 10:20 AM 10:25 AM 11:30 AM 10:55 AM

Present: Senators Danielson-CH, Kibbie-VC, Feenstra-RM, Behn, Bertrand, Courtney, Dearden, Dix,

Fraise, Hatch, Horn, Jochum, Smith, R., Sodders, Sorenson

Absent: None

Excused: None

Meeting was called to order at 10:20 a.m.

Senator Danielson moved to approve minutes; unanimous consent to approve.

Meeting recessed at 10:22 a.m. Meeting reconvened at 10:54 a.m.

Governors Appointments:

Shelley Laracuente-Accountancy Examining Board Robert Williams-Accountancy Examining Board

Richard Hunsaker-Alcoholic Beverages Commission

Terry Allers-Architectural Examining Board

Thomas Clause Architectural Examining Board

Sue Jarboe-Architectural Examining Board

Steven Fuller-Board of Dentistry

Mary Kelly Grief-Board of Dentistry

Diane Meier-Board of Dentistry

Valynda Akin-Electrical Examining Board

Ritchie Kurtenbach-Electrical Examining Board

Chad Layland-Electrical Examining Board Lori Mease-Electrical Examining Board

Barbara Mentzer-Electrical Examining Board

Kay Pence-Electrical Examining Board

Raymond Reynolds-Electrical Examining Board

Randy VanVoorst-Electrical Examining Board

Jonathan Roos- Iowa Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board

Mary Rueter-Iowa Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board

Katherine Erion-Interior Design Examining Board

Dororthy Fowles-Interior Design Examining Board

Marlene Sprouse-Investment Board of the IPERS

Lisa Stange-Investment Board of the IPERS

Adam Schweers-Board of Massage Therapy

Diane Clark-Board of Medicine

Greg Hoversten-Board of Medicine

Hamed Tewfik-Board of Medicine

Tiffany Lewis-Commission of Native American Affairs

Franklin Phillips-Commission of Native American Affairs

Jennifer Neeley-Board of Nursing

LeRoy Strohman-Board of Nursing

Gwen Suntken-Board of Nursing

LaDonna Gratias-Board of Pharmacy

Edward Maier-Board of Pharmacy

James Miller-Board of Pharmacy

Carl Heinrich-State Racing and Gaming Commission

Jeffrey Lamberti-State Racing and Gaming Commission

Senator Jochum moved to approve appointments; short form passed all appointees moved to en bloc calendar.

HF 536-Short form passed unanimously and moved to calendar.

HF 148-Short form passed unanimously and moved to calendar.

HF 484-Short form passed unanimously and moved to calendar.

HF 593-Short form passed unanimously and moved to calendar.

HF 618-Short form passed unanimously and moved to calendar without

	392-			passe	d una	nimo	ously	and	moved	to	calendar.
Sei	nator	Dix	moved	to ad	journ	at	11:30) a.m	n.		
Sen	ator Jef	ff Danie	elson								
_	1 5		Q iv								
Amanda Firman, Committee Secretary											