COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date:	March 29, 2011		Place: Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm				
Convened:	3/29/2011 2:10 PM	Recessed:	3/29/2011 3:05 PM	Reconven	ed: 3/29/2011 5:55 PM	Adjourned:	3/29/2011 6:00 PM
Present:	Representatives Anderson-CH, Pearson-VC, Swaim-RM, Alons, Baltimore, Gaines, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Kaufmann, Lensing, Massie, Oldson, Olson, R., Olson, T., Rogers, Smith, M., Taylor, J., Tjepkes, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wolfe						
Absent:	None						
Excused:	None						
The House Judiciary Committee was called to order at 2:10 PM by Chairperson Anderson.							
Roll call was taken. Chairperson Anderson declared a quorum was present.							
Minutes from the previous meeting were approved as previously distributed.							
Chair Anderson assigned the following bill: HSB 230 Pearson CH, Subcommittee as a whole							
Republicans and Democrats went to caucus at 2:13 PM. The House Judiciary Committee reconvened at 2:43 PM.							
Chair Anderson requested a subcommittee as a whole for consideration of HSB 230. Seeing no objection, Chair Anderson recognized Representative Pearson as chair for HSB 230 subcommittee as a whole.							
Representative Pearson made introductory comments on HSB 230. Discussion followed. At 3:00 PM Representative Pearson called for a vote. Representative Mark Smith objected on the grounds that there had not been adequate time for discussion. Chair Anderson recessed the House Judiciary Committee meeting at 3:05 PM and stated that the Judiciary Committee and HSB 230 subcommittee as a whole would reconvene after House Floor action today.							
The House Judiciary Committee reconvened at 5:55 P.M. Chair Anderson announced that work on HSB 230 would be deferred and HSB 230 subcommittee as a whole was dissolved.							
Chair Anderson thanked the Judiciary Committee members for their good work on committee bills this session.							
There being no further business to come before the Judiciary Committee, Representative Gaines moved to adjourn. The House Judiciary Committee adjourned at 6:00 PM.							
Representativ	ve Richard And	derson					
Pam Anderso	on, Committee	Secretary					