COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: March 29, 2011 **Place:** Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber

Convened: 3/29/2011 **Recessed:** 3/29/2011 **Reconvened:** 3/29/2011 **Adjourned:** 3/29/2011

9:05 AM 10:55 AM 5:45 PM 5:50 PM

Present: Representatives Raecker-CH, Wagner-VC, Olson, T.-RM, Chambers, Cohoon, Dolecheck,

Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Huseman, Lukan, Murphy, Rogers,

Running-Marquardt, Schulte, Schultz, Taylor, T., Watts, Wenthe, Winckler, Worthan

Absent: None

Excused: None

Representative Raecker convened the Appropriations Committee meeting at 9:05 AM. Roll was called, and a quorum was present.

Republicans and Democrats went to caucus at 9:07 AM.

Representative Raecker reconvened the meeting at 9:48 AM.

Minutes from the March 24, 2011 meeting were approved.

Representative Raecker requested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the committee into a subcommittee of the whole for consideration of SF 511, a bill for an act relating to and making appropriations to the judicial branch. The Chair recognized Representative Worthan for opening remarks on SF 511. Representative Worthan then moved the bill, which passed out of subcommittee unanimously, short form.

Representative Raecker requested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the subcommittee of the whole and return to the full committee. The Chair then recognized Representative Worthan for opening comments on Amendment 511.2072. Following discussion, Representative Worthan moved the amendment which passed, short form.

The Chair recognized Representative Worthan for final comments on SF 511, and Representative Worthan moved the bill, which passed 17-8. Representatives voting yes: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Wenthe, Worthan. Representatives voting no: Olson, Cohoon, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Winckler. SF 511 will move to the House floor as a committee bill.

Representative Raecker requested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the committee into a subcommittee of the whole for consideration of SF 510, a bill for an act relating to and making appropriations to the justice system. The Chair recognized Representative Worthan for opening remarks. Following discussion, Representative Worthan moved the bill, which passed, short form.

The Chair requested and received unanimous consent to dissolve the subcommittee of the whole and return to the full committee. With no further opening remarks on SF 510, the Chair recognized Representative Worthan for opening comments on Amendment 510.2074.

The Chair then recognized Representative Taylor for opening comments on Amendment 510.2093. Discussion followed, and Representative Taylor moved the amendment, which failed, short form.

The Chair recognized Representative Taylor for opening comments on Amendment 510.2090. Following discussion, Representative Taylor moved the amendment, which failed, 10-15. Representatives voting yes: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting no: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan.

The Chair recognized Representative Taylor for opening remarks on Amendment 510.2086. Discussion followed, and Representative Taylor moved the amendment, which failed, 10-15. Representatives voting yes: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting no: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan.

Representative Raecker returned the committee to Amendment 510.2074. Following discussion, Representative Worthan moved the amendment, which passed, short form.

With no further amendments, the Chair returned committee discussion to SF 510. Following comments, Representative Worthan moved the bill, which passed, 15-10. Representatives voting yes: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. Representatives voting no: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. SF 510 will move to the House floor as a committee bill.

Representative Raecker recessed the committee meeting at 10:55 AM.

Representative Raecker reconvened the meeting at $5:45~{\rm PM}$. Representative Olson moved to arise.

Representative Scott Raecker	