COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: March 17, 2011 **Place:** Room 22

Convened: 3/17/2011 Recessed: Reconvened: Adjourned: 3/17/2011

1:20 PM

1:05 PM

Present: Senators Danielson-CH, Kibbie-VC, Feenstra-RM, Behn, Courtney, Dearden, Dix, Fraise,

Jochum, Smith, R., Sodders

Absent: None

Excused: Senators Bertrand, Hatch, Horn, Sorenson

Call to order at 1:05 p.m.

Senator Danielson moved to approve minutes; unanimous consent.

Governors Appointments:

Dennis Rafdal-Board of Barbering Peggy Elliot-Commission for the Blind Susan Oltrogge-Boiler and Pressure Vessel Board Keith Taeger-Boiler and Pressue Vessel Board David Gehling-Board of Chiropractic Nancy Kahler-Board of Chiropractic Julie Mueller-Board of Chiropractic Patti Brown-Commission on Community Action Agencies Tom Quiner-Commission on Community Action Agencies Dana Atkins-Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences Mary Clausen-Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences Richard Mosley-Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences Nicole Schultz-Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences Mary Ellen Kimball-Board of Trustees of the Iowa Cultural Trust Connie Schmett-Board of Trustees of the Iowa Cultural Trust Chad Umland-Board of Trustees of the Iowa Cultural Trust Nathaniel Garrels-Commission of Deaf Services Tina Kastendieck-Commission of Deaf Services Jennifer Keaton-Commission of Deaf Services Daniel Deutschman-Board of Dietetics Bridget Drapeaux-Board of Dietetics Stacey Loftus-Board of Dietetics Candace Biddle-Elevator Safety Board Judy Davidson-Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board Jerry Shellberg-Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board Marlon Vogt-Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Catherine Dangelser-Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers Jan McAvoy-Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers Laura Hawks-Landscape Architectural Examining Board Catherine Huggins-Landscape Architectural Examining Board Mark Ripplinger-Landscape Architectural Examining Board Deborah Burnight-Lottery Authority Board of Directors, Iowa Herman Richter- Lottery Authority Board of Directors, Iowa William (Bill) Cameron- Board of Massage Therapy Larry Dallenbach-Board of Massage Therapy Rebecca Ervin-Board of Mortuary Science Thomas Lange-Board of Mortuary Science Martin Mitchell-Board of Mortuary Science Marla Ramaekers- Commission of Native American Affairs Judy Yellowbank-Commission of Native American Affairs Daniel Boor-Board of Nursing Home Administrators Maureen Cahill-Board of Nursing Home Administrators Shane Gaukel-Board of Nursing Home Administrators Scott Ihrke-Board of Optometry Michael Portz-Board of Optometry Carolyn Warkentin-Board of Optometry

Bradley Earp-Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy

Jennifer Furness-Board of Physical and Oc Jon Ahrendsen-Board of Physician Assistant Gary Nystrom-Board of Physician Assistant John Bennett-Board of Podiatry Gerald Edgar-Board of Podiatry Sarah Henderson-Board of Psychology Ralph Scott-Board of Psychology Heidi Vermeer-Quist-Board of Psychology Gene Nelsen-Real Estate Appraiser Examini Joan Scotter-Real Estate Appraiser Examini Caryl Swaim-Real Estate Appraiser Examini Robert Broomfield-Real Estate Commission Gail Flagel-Real Estate Commission Susan Sanders-Real Estate Commission Michael Telford-Real Estate Commission Michael Telford-Real Estate Commission Akshay Mahadevia-Board of Respiratory Care Mary Tyrrel-Board of Respiratory Care Mark Hudson-Board of Social Work David Stone-Board of Social Work Christine Donner-Tiernan-Board of Speech Alison Lemke-Board of Speech Pathology an Denise Renaud-Board of Speech Pathology a Betty Gustafson-Iowa Board of Veterinary James Kenyon-Iowa Board of Veterinary Med Kelli Madson-Iowa Board of Veterinary Med Elizabeth Coonan-Commission on the Status	ng Board ing Board ing Board ng Board e Pathology and Audiology d Audiology nd Audiology Medicine icine icine
Governors Appointees passed short form; m	oved to the calendar en bloc.
Senator Dix moved to adjourn at 1:19 pm	
Senator Jeff Danielson	
Amanda Firman, Committee Secretary	