COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	March 17, 2011		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	3/17/2011 1:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	3/17/2011 1:10 PM

Present: Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Wenthe, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent: None

Excused: Representatives Arnold, Watts

Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Roll was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as distributed.

Chair Tjepkes assigned the following bills: HF 587 Tjepkes, CH., Iverson, Lykam SF 469 Tjepkes, CH., Iverson, Lykam

Chair Tjepkes recognized Rep. Iverson for opening remarks on SF 205, a bill for an act relating to matters under the purview of the department of transportation, including provisions relating to the regulation of motor vehicles and motor vehicle operations and provisions relating to the coordination of public transit funding programs, and making penalties applicable.

Following discussion, Rep. Iverson moved passage of SF 205 which passed the Transportation Committee with a vote of 19 yes 0 no.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Rep. Hall moved we adjourn.

Representative David A. Tjepkes

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary