## COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date:	March 08, 2011	Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	3/8/2011 9:05 <b>Recessed:</b> AM	3/8/2011 9:10 <b>Reconvo</b> AM	ened: 3/8/2011 10:20 AM	Adjourned:	3/8/2011 12:55 PM
Present:	Representatives Raecker-CH, Wagner-VC, Olson, TRM, Chambers, Cohoon, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Huseman, Lukan, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Schulte, Schultz, Taylor, T., Watts, Wenthe, Winckler, Worthan				

Absent: None

Excused: None

Representative Raecker called the Appropriations Committee meeting to order at 9:05 AM. Roll was called with a quorum present. Minutes from the 2/22/2011 meeting were approved.

Republicans and Democrats went to caucus at 9:10 AM.

Representative Raecker reconvened the meeting at 10:20 AM.

The Chair recognized Representative Huseman for opening remarks on HSB 195, An Act relating to and making transportation and other infrastructure-related appropriations to the Department of Transportation. Following questions and comments, Representative Huseman made closing comments and moved HSB 195. Upon roll call vote, the bill passed unanimously, 25-0, and will move to the floor as a committee bill.

The Chair recognized Representative Watts for opening remarks on HSB 189, An Act relating to and making appropriations to certain state departments, agencies, funds and certain other entities, providing for regulatory authority and other properly related matters. The Chair recognized Representative Gaskill for opening remarks on Amendment 189.1096. Following comments, Representative Gaskill moved the amendment, which failed 10-15. Representatives voting aye: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting nay: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. The Chair recognized Representative Gaskill for opening remarks on Amendment 189.1095. Following comments, Representative Gaskill moved the amendment, which failed 10-15. Representatives voting aye: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting nay: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. The Chair recognized Representative Gaskill for opening remarks on Amendment 189.1097. Following comments, Representative Gaskill moved the amendment, which failed 10-15. Representatives voting aye: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting nay: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. The Chair returned discussion to HSB 189. Following questions and comments, Representative Watts made closing comments on HSB 189 and moved the bill. HSB 189 passed 15-10, and will move to the floor as a committee bill.

The Chair recognized Representative Dolecheck for opening remarks on HSB 192, An Act relating to the funding of, the operation of, and appropriation of moneys to the college student aid commission, the department for the blind, the department of education, and the state board of regents, and providing for related matters. The Chair recognized Representative Winckler for Amendment 192.1221. Following comments, Representative Winckler moved the amendment, which failed, 10-15. Representatives voting aye: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting nay: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. The Chair recognized Representative Winckler for Amendment 192.1226. Following comments, Representative Winckler moved the amendment, which failed, 10-15. Representatives voting aye: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting nay: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. Representative Raecker recognized Representative Winckler for Amendment 192.1170. Following comments, Representative Winckler moved the amendment, which failed, 10-15. Representatives voting aye: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting nay: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. The Chair returned discussion to HSB 192. Following questions and comments, Representative Dolecheck was recognized for closing remarks on HSB 192 and moved the bill. HSB 192 passed, 15-10, and will move to the floor as a committee bill.

With no further business, Representative Olson moved to arise.

Representative Scott Raecker

Martha Raecker, Committee Secretary