COMMITTEE MINUTES for LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Date: March 02, 2011 **Place:** Room 19

Convened: 3/2/2011 2:30 Recessed: 3/2/2011 4:00 Reconvened: 3/2/2011 6:45 Adjourned: 3/2/2011 7:30

PM PM PM PM

Present: Representatives Wagner-CH, Smith, J.-VC, Wittneben-RM, Arnold, Baltimore, Berry,

Gaines, Gaskill, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Klein, Kressig,

Rayhons, Running-Marquardt, Thede, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven

Absent: None

Excused: None

Representative Wagner called the Local Government committee meeting to order at 2:35 PM.

Roll was taken.

Minutes from the last meeting were approved unanimously.

Assignment of bills: HSB 207 Helland-CH, Berry, Iverson HSB 210 Subcommittee of the whole HSB 211 Subcommittee of the whole HF 450 Subcommittee of the whole

Members of both parties went to caucus at 2:40 PM.

The Chair, Representative Wagner, reconvened the meeting at 3:35 PM.

The Chair recognized Representative Baltimore for opening comments on HSB 197. Representative Running-Marquardt moved for unanimous consent to open the floor to a non committee member, with objection, movement failed. Following comments Representative Baltimore moved HSB 197 which passed, 12 Aye votes, 9 No votes. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Arnold, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Rayhons, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Running-Marquardt, Thede. The bill will now move to the House floor as a committee bill.

The Chair recognized Representative Iverson for opening comments on HF 151. Following comments Representative Iverson moved HF 151 which passed, 16 Aye votes, 3 No votes, 1 Rule 76. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Wittneben, Baltimore, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Hager, Helland, Iverson, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Rayhons, Running-Marquardt, Thede. Representatives voting no: Arnold, Klein, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting R-76: Horbach. Absent: Tjepkes. The bill will now move to the House floor as a committee bill.

The Chair asked for unanimous consent to consider HSB 207. Receiving unanimous consent, HSB 207 was allowed for consideration.

The Chair recognized Representative Helland for opening comments on HSB 207. Following comments Representative Helland moved HSB 207, which passed, 12 Aye votes, 9 No votes. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Arnold, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Rayhons, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Running-Marquardt, Thede.

The committee went to recess at 4:00 PM.

The Chair reconvened the meeting at 6:45 PM.

The Chair recognized Representative Tjepkes for opening comments on HF 105. The Chair recognized Representative Tjepkes for opening comments on amendment

HF 105.917, following comments amendment HF 105.917 was moved and passed unanimously, short form. With no further amendments, Representative Tjepkes moved HF 105 as amended, which passed, 11 Aye votes, 8 No votes. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Arnold, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Thede.

The Chair asked for unanimous consent to enter into a subcommittee of the whole. With an objection, Representative Smith moved the committee move to a subcommittee of the whole which passed, 11 Aye votes, 8 No votes. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Arnold, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Thede. Following consent, the meeting was moved to a subcommittee of the whole.

Representative Wagner made opening comments on HSB 210. Following comments Representative Wagner moved HSB 210, which passed unanimously, short form, out of subcommittee of the whole.

Representative Wagner made opening comments on HSB 211. Following opening comments Representative Wagner moved HSB 211, which passed unanimously, short form, out of subcommittee of the whole.

Representative Helland made opening comments on HF 450. Following comments Representative Helland moved HF 450, which passed unanimously, short form, out of subcommittee of the whole.

Representative Wagner moved that the subcommittee of the whole be adjourned and the meeting continue. Following unanimous consent the subcommittee of the whole was adjourned and the meeting continued.

The Chair relinquished the Chair to Representative Smith, J.

The Chair recognized Representative Wagner for opening comments on HSB 210. Following comments Representative Wagner moved HSB 210, which passed, 11 Aye votes, 8 No votes. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Arnold, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Thede. The bill will now move to the House floor as a committee bill.

The Chair recognized Representative Wagner for opening comments on HSB 211. Following comments Representative Wagner moved HSB 211, which passed, 11 Aye votes, 8 No votes. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Arnold, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Thede. The bill will now move to the House floor as a committee bill.

The Chair returned the Chair to Representative Wagner.

The Chair recognized Representative Helland for opening comments on HF 450. Following comments Representative Helland moved HF 450, which passed, 11 Aye votes, 8 No votes. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Arnold, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Thede. The bill will now move to the House floor as a committee bill.

With no further business Representative Horbach moved the Local Government Committee Meeting adjourn at 7:30 PM.

Representative	Nick Wagner	

Coy Clark, Committee Secretary