COMMITTEE MINUTES for LABOR

Date: March 02, 2011 **Place:** Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber

Convened: 3/2/2011 4:05 **Recessed: Reconvened:** Adjourned: 3/2/2011 4:35

PM PM

Present: Representatives Horbach-CH, Klein-VC, Hunter-RM, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall,

Hanusa, Jorgensen, Kearns, Miller, L., Moore, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Schultz, Taylor,

T., Watts, Willems

Absent: None

Excused: None

The meeting was called to order at 4:05 PM

Roll call was taken

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved

The Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for comments on HF 120

The Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for comments on HF 120.967

The Chair recognized Rep. Taylor, T. for comments on HF 120.967

Rep. Jorgensen moved HF 120.967 and the amendment passed in short form

Rep. Jorgensen moved HF 120 and a record and roll call were taken: Ayes- (11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Hanusa, Jorgensen, Miller, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts

Nays- (6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems

Having received the constitutional majority, HF 120 was declared a committee bill

The Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for opening comments on HF 170

The Chair recognized Rep. Kearns for opening comments on HF 170

The Chair recognized Rep. Willems for comments on HF 170

Rep. Willems requested that Rep. Jorgensen yield for questions. His request was granted

The Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for closing comments on HF 170

Rep. Jorgensen moved HF 170 and a record and roll call were taken:
Ayes- (11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Hanusa, Jorgensen,
Miller, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts

Nays- (6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems

Having received the constitutional majority, HF 170 was declared a committee bill

Rep. Horbach appointed Rep. Klein Temporary Chair

The Chair recognized Rep. Horbach for opening comments on HF 197

Rep. Horbach requested unanimous consent to withdraw HF 197. Seeing no objection, his request was granted.

Rep. Klein returned the Chair to Rep. Horbach

The Chair recognized Rep. Hanusa for opening comments on HSB 101

The Chair recognized Rep. Willems for comments on HSB 101

Rep. Hanusa moved HSB 101 and a record and roll call were taken:
Aye- (11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Hanusa, Jorgensen,
Miller, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts
Nays- (6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems

Having received the constitutional majority, ${\mbox{HSB }}101$ was declared a committee bill

Seeing no further business to come before the committee, Rep. Murphy motioned to arise.

The committee adjourned at $4:33\ PM$

Representative Lance J. Horbach	
Sam Kavalier, Committee Secretary	