COMMITTEE MINUTES for ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Date: March 01, 2011 Place: Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm Convened: 3/1/2011 **Recessed:** 3/1/2011 **Reconvened:** 3/1/2011 **Adjourned:** 3/1/2011 10:05 AM 10:10 AM 10:25 AM 10:40 AM **Present:** Representatives Olson, S.-CH, Hager-VC, Thede-RM, Byrnes, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Isenhart, Kelley, Klein, Lensing, Moore, Paustian, Sands, Schultz, Smith, M., Soderberg, Steckman, Wessel-Kroeschell, Winckler **Absent:** None **Excused:** Representative Hein Meeting called to order at 10:05am Roll call taken Approval of minutes Assignment of HSB 179 (Chair Klein, Rep. Byrnes, Rep. Steckman) Chair Olson states he won't assign HSB 180 Committee as a whole consideration of HSB 179 and Amendment 892 Both parties caucus at 10:10am Meeting reconvened at 10:25am Rep. Klein introduces HSB 179 and Amendment 892 Rep. Klein opens to questions Rep. Klein asks for unanimous consent to defer to a representative of the DNR Short form vote for committee as a whole on Amendment 892 passes Short form vote for committee as a whole on HSB 179 passes Move to reconvene Environmental Protection Committee Short form vote for Amendment 892 passes Closing comments on HSB 179 by Rep. Klein Roll call vote on HSB 179 passes 20-1 with Rep. Smith voting Nay HSB 179 moves to House floor as a committee bill Rep. Moore moves to adjourn at 10:40am Representative Steven N. Olson

Ray Sorensen, Committee Secretary