COMMITTEE MINUTES for LABOR

Date:	March 01, 2011	Place: Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber			
Convened:	3/1/2011 1:00 Recessed: PM	3/1/2011 1:05 Reconvo PM	ened: 3/1/201 PM	1 1:35 Adjourned:	3/1/2011 2:05 PM
Present:	Representatives Horbach-CH, Klein-VC, Hunter-RM, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Hanusa, Jorgensen, Kearns, Miller, L., Moore, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Schultz, Taylor, T., Watts, Willems				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	None				
The meeting was called to order at 1:02 PM					
Roll call was taken					
The minutes from the previous meeting were approved					
The recognized the presence of the Zion Lutheran Student Council in the committee room					
The committee recessed at 2:05 PM so that both parties could caucus					
The committee reconvened at 1:36 PM					
Rep. Horbach announced that a public hearing for HSB 117 would be held March 7, 2011 from 6:00 PM-8:15 PM in the House Chamber.					
The Chair recognized Rep. Watts for opening comments on HF 312					
The Chair recognized Rep. Murphy for comments on HF 312					
The Chair recognized Rep. Watts for closing comments on HF 312					
Rep. Watts moved HF 312 and a roll call was taken: Ayes- (11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Jorgensen, Hanusa, Miller, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts Nays- (6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems					
Having received the constitutional majority, HF 312 is declared a committee bill					
The Chai:	r recognized Rep. Wa	tts for opening	comments	on HSB 173	
The Chair recognized Rep. Taylor, T. for comments on HSB 173					
Rep. Horbach gave his comments on HSB 173					
The Chai:	r recognized Rep. Wa	tts for closing	comments	on HSB 173	
Ayes- (1 Miller,	atts moved HSB 173 and a roll call was taken: 11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Jorgensen, Hanusa, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts 6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems				
Having received the constitutional majority, HSB 173 is declared a committee bill					
Rep. Horbach appointed Rep. Klein temporary chair					
The Chai:	ir recognized Rep. Horbach for opening comments on HF 215				
The Chair recognized Rep. Taylor, T. for comments on HF 215					

The Chair recognized Rep. Horbach for closing comments on HF 215 Rep. Horbach moved HF 215 and roll call was taken: Ayes- (11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Hanusa, Jorgensen, Miller, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts Nays- (6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems Having received the constitutional majority, HF 215 was declared a committee bill The Chair recognized Rep. Horbach for opening comments on HF 311. The Chair recognized Rep. Willems for comments on HF 311 The Chair recognized Rep. Horbach for closing comments on HF 311 Rep. Horbach moved HF 311 and a roll call was taken: Ayes- (11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Hanusa, Jorgensen, Miller, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts Nays- (6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems Having received the constitutional majority, HF 311 was declared a committee bill. Rep. Klein returned the Chair to Rep. Horbach The Chair recognized Rep. Devoe for opening comments on HSB 167 The Chair recognized Rep. Willems for comments on HSB 167 Rep. Horbach offered his comments on HSB 167 Rep. Deyoe moved HSB 167 and a roll call was taken: Ayes- (11) Horbach, Klein, Brandenburg, Deyoe, Forristall, Hausa, Jorgensen, Miller, L., Moore, Schultz, Watts Nays- (6) Hunter, Kearns, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T., Willems Having received the constitutional majority, HSB 167 was declared a committee bill Seeing no further discussion to come before the committee, Rep. Murphy moves to arise The meeting adjourned at 2:05 PM

Representative Lance J. Horbach

Sam Kavalier, Committee Secretary