## COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC GROWTH/REBUILD IOWA

Date:	February 28, 2	2011	Place:	Rm 102, Sup	reme Court Consult	t Rm
Convened:	2/28/2011 5:05 PM	Recessed:	Recon	vened:	Adjourned:	2/28/2011 5:30 PM
Present:	Representatives Grassley-CH, Hanusa-VC, Thomas-RM, Anderson, Baltimore, Byrnes, De Boef, Hager, Hall, Heddens, Jacoby, Lofgren, Lukan, Miller, H., Rasmussen, Running-Marquardt, Schultz, Smith, J., Soderberg, Steckman, Wittneben					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
taken at the prev	the start lous meetir	n/Rebuild Iowa of the meetin ngs minutes. e motion was u	g. Chair G Hearing non	rassley ask e, Chair Gr	ed for any re	evisions to
HF 183 to	Schultz of Schultz	igned the foll (Chair); De Bo (Chair); Hanus g (Chair), Lof	ef, Jacoby a, Heddens	J	:	
Hanusa re is a bill rules, ar remarks, Grassley Hall, Hecopposed.	ecognized I l for an ac nd rescind and hearin moved HF i ddens, Jac The bill v	ned the Chair Representative of relating to ing all rules on remarks by 181; the bill oby, Miller, R will move to the Chair	Grassley f the legisl every five other membe was carried unning-Marq he House fl	or opening ative revie years. Afte rs of the c 13-8. Rep uardt, Stecoor as a co	remarks on HE w of administ r stating his committee, Rep resentatives kman and Witt committee bill.	7 181. This trative sopening presentative Thomas, theben were
This is a rules regopening opening of Amendment from the	a bill for garding the cemarks on the sound to some the committee	ognized Repres an act requir e impact of th the main bill ubstantive ame and offering at 854; the am	ing regulat e rules on , Represent ndment for his closing	ory analysi small busin ative Smith HF 263. Af comments.	s for new adminess. Following gave opening ter hearing of Representatives.	ministrative ng his g remarks or comments ve Smith
After off	fering closied 21-0.	sing remarks, The bill will	Representat move to th	ive Smith m e House flo	oved HF 263; or as a commi	the bill ttee bill.
		siness to come ent and the mo				e De Boef
The commi	ittee adjou	urned at 5:30	PM.			
Representati	ve Pat Grassley	T.				

John Lund, Committee Secretary