COMMITTEE MINUTES for NATURAL RESOURCES

Date:	February 23, 2	2011	Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	2/23/2011 4:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconv	ened:	Adjourned:	2/23/2011 4:25 PM
Present:	Representatives Rayhons-CH, Smith, JVC, Hanson-RM, Baudler, Fry, Gaskill, Hager, Hall, Kelley, Lofgren, Lukan, Lykam, Miller, H., Rasmussen, Steckman, Sweeney, Thede, Van Engelenhoven, Vander Linden, Wittneben					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representative Arnold					
The meeting was called to order by Rep. Rayhons at 4:05 p.m. Roll call was taken, a quorum was present and minutes were approved.						
HF 358 was assigned to Sweeney-CH, Hager, and Hall.						
Two bills were voted out of committee. HF 96 was amended and the bill passed out of committee with 20 aye's, 0 nay's, and one absent (Arnold). HF 230 was voted on and received 11 aye's, 9 nay's (Hanson, Gaskill, Hall, Kelley, Lykam H. Miller, Steckman, Thede, Wittneben), and one absent(Arnold).						
With no further business, Rep. Van Engelenhoven moved to arise.						
Representative Henry V. Rayhons						
Drew C. Flickinger, Committee Secretary						