COMMITTEE MINUTES for LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Date: February 23, 2011 Place: Room 19

Convened: 2/23/2011 **Recessed: Reconvened: Adjourned:** 2/23/2011

> 1:05 PM 1:40 PM

Present: Representatives Wagner-CH, Smith, J.-VC, Wittneben-RM, Baltimore, Berry, Gaines,

Gaskill, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Klein, Kressig, Rayhons,

Running-Marquardt, Thede, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven

Absent: None

Excused: Representative Arnold

Representative Wagner called the Local Government meeting to order at 1:05 PM.

Roll was taken.

Minutes were approved from the following meetings:

2-14-2011

2-15-2011

2-21-2011

Assignment of Bills

HF 223 Smith, J.-CH, Horbach, Berry

236 Tjepkes-CH, Klein, Kressig

HF 266 Baltimore-CH, Hager, Gaines

HF 284 Van Engelenhoven-CH, Arnold, Kearns

HSB 107 Hager-CH, Iverson, Wittneben

HSB 121 Iverson-CH, Rayhons, Thede

HSB 135 Balitmore-CH, Wagner, Thede

HSB 136 Iverson-CH, Klein, Berry HSB 138 Iverson-CH, Arnold, Gaskill HSB 154 Helland-CH, Iverson, Berry

HSB 155 Wagner-CH, Balitmore, Kearns

The Chair recognized Representative Smith for opening remarks on HSB 59. Following comments Representative Smith moved HSB 59 which passed 20 Aye votes, 0 Nay votes, the bill will move to the House floor as a committee bill.

The Chair recognized Representative Horbach for opening remarks on HSB 81. Following comments Representative Horbach moved HSB 81 which passed 20 Aye votes, 0 No votes, the bill will move to the House floor as a committee bill.

The Chair recognized Representative Smith for opening comments on HF 132. The Chair recognized Representative Smith for opening remarks on Amendment HF 132.45. Following comments, Representative Smith moved the amendment. Amendment passed unanimously. With no further amendments, Representative Wagner returned the committee to HF 132. Following comments, Representative Smith moved HF 132, as amended, which passed 20 Aye votes, 0 Nay votes. HF 132 by Sands will remain an individual bill.

The Chair recognized Representative Baltimore for opening remarks on HSB 58. The Chair recognized Representative Baltimore for opening remarks on Amendment HSB 58.434. Following comments, Representative Baltimore moved the amendment which passed 11-9. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Rayhons, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Running-Marquardt, Thede. The Chair returned the committee to HSB 58. Following comments, Representative Baltimore moved HSB 58, as amended, which passed 11-9. Representatives voting yes: Wagner, Smith, Baltimore, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Klein, Rayhons, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven. Representatives voting no: Wittneben, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Kressig, Running-Marquardt, Thede. The bill having passed will move to the House floor as a committee bill.

With no	further	business	Representative	Tjepkes	moved	to	arise	at	1:40	PM.
Representative Nick Wagner										
Coy Clark,	Committee									