COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	February 22, 2011		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/22/2011 Recessed: 2:05 PM		Reconv	Reconvened:		2/22/2011 2:25 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Wenthe, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representative Arnold					

Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Roll was taken and a quorum present.

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as distributed.

Chair Tjepkes assigned the following bills: HF 162 Rep. Iverson, CH., Tjepkes, Lykam HF 317 Rogers, CH., Hall, Massie HF 332 Tjepkes, CH., Iverson, Lykam HF 331 Massie, CH., Wenthe, Windschitl HSB 143 Tjepkes, CH., Van Engelenhoven, Lykam

The Democrats were excused to caucus at 2:10 p.m. They returned at 2:20 p.m. and the meeting reconvened.

Chair Tjepkes recognized Representative Rasmussen for opening remarks on HF 239. An Act concerning the types of motor vehicle speeding 1 violations to be considered for purposes related to driver?s 2 license sanctions and motor vehicle insurance policies.

Representative Rasmussen introduced Amendment .520. Following opening remarks, the Amendment passed on a voice vote. Following discussion, Representative Rasmussen was recognized for closing remarks on HF 239 as amended. Representative Rasmussen moved passage of HF 239 which unanimously passed the Transportation Committee. Chair Tjepkes announced that HF 239, having received a constitutional majority, would pass to the Floor of the House as a committee bill.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Rep. Rogers moved we adjourn.

Representative David A. Tjepkes

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary