COMMITTEE MINUTES for ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Convened: 2/22/2011 **Recessed:** 2/22/2011 **Reconvened:** 2/22/2011 **Adjourned:** 2/22/2011

2:05 PM 2:30 PM 5:40 PM 6:05 PM

Present: Representatives Olson, S.-CH, Hager-VC, Thede-RM, Byrnes, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck,

Gaines, Hein, Isenhart, Kelley, Klein, Lensing, Moore, Paustian, Sands, Schultz, Smith, M.,

Soderberg, Steckman, Wessel-Kroeschell

Absent: None

Excused: None

Meeting start: 2:05pm

Roll Call was taken

Approval of Minutes

Reassignment of HF 227: Chair Paustian, Rep. Klein, Rep. Kelley

Assignment of HF 295: Chair Klein, Rep. Byrnes, Rep. Kelley

Presentation: Mick Durham - Director of Environmental Services Grain Processing Corporation, Muscatine, IA

Chair Olson calls recess until completion of committee block at 2:30pm

Reconvene at 5:40pm

Chair Olson assigns HSB 148: Chair Moore, Rep. Schultz, Rep. Lensing

Consideration of HSB 48 and Amendments of 591 and 531

Sands introduces HSB 48 and Amendment 591

Chair Olson calls short form vote on Amendment 531 and it passes

Isenhart introduces Amendment 531

Isenhart requests roll call vote: Nays have it. 14-7

Ayes: Rep. Gaines, Rep. Isenhart, Rep. Kelley, Rep. Lensing, Rep. Smith, Rep. Steckman, Rep. Wessel-Kroeschell

Sands gives closing comments on HSB 48

Roll call vote on HSB 48: Ayes have it. 13-8

Nays: Rep. Thede, Rep. Gaines, Rep. Isenhart, Rep. Kelley, Rep. Lensing, Rep. Smith, Rep. Steckman, Rep. Wessel-Kroeschell

HSB 75 Chair Hager introduces bill and Amendment 596

Rep Hager opens to questions

Short form vote on Amendment 596 passed

Comments on HSB 75

Rep Hager gives closing comments on HSB 75

Roll Call vote on HSB 75. Ayes have it. 13-8

Nays: Rep. Thede, Rep. Gaines, Rep. Isenhart, Rep. Kelley, Rep. Lensing, Rep. Smith, Rep. Steckman, Rep. Wessel-Kroeschell

Rep. Isenhart questions Chair Olson on Speakers

Rep.	Sands	moves	to	adjourn	at	6:05pm
Representative Steven N. Olson						
Ray Sorensen, Committee Secretary						