## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	February 15, 2011		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/15/2011 2:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/15/2011 2:15 PM
Present:	Representatives Tjepkes-CH, Massie-VC, Lykam-RM, Cohoon, Garrett, Hall, Hanson, Huseman, Iverson, Murphy, Pearson, Petersen, Rasmussen, Rogers, Van Engelenhoven, Watts, Wenthe, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representativ	e Arnold				

Chair Tjepkes called the meeting to order. Roll was taken and a quorum present.

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as distributed.

Chair Tjepkes assigned the following bills: HSB 82 Watts, CH., Iverson, Murphy HF 128 Tjepkes, CH., Iverson, Lykam HF 161 Iverson, CH, Tjepkes, Lykam HF 154 Pearson, CH., Hall, Huseman HSB 93 Watts, CH., Arnold, Rogers, Murphy, Lykam HSB 94 Massie, CH., Windschitl, Petersen HF 102 Garrett, CH., Watts, Wenthe

Chair Tjepkes recognized Representative Rogers for opening remarks on HF 53--An Act to allow the use of motorcycles equipped with detachable 1 stabilizing rear wheels on Iowa roads. Discussion followed. Representative Rogers was recognized for closing remarks. Representative Rogers moved passage of HF 53. Chair Tjepkes announced that HF 53 passed the Transportation Committee with 20 ayes and 1 absent. Chair Tjepkes announced that HF 53 having received a constitutional majority passes to the Floor of the House as a Committee Bill.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Rep. Hall moved we adjourn.

Representative David A. Tjepkes

Jean Olson, Committee Secretary