COMMITTEE MINUTES for LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Date:	February 09, 2011	Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	2/9/2011 1:00 Recessed: PM	Reconvened:		Adjourned:	2/9/2011 1:35 PM
Present:	Representatives Wagner-CH, Smith, JVC, Wittneben-RM, Arnold, Baltimore, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Klein, Kressig, Rayhons, Running-Marquardt, Thede, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	None				
Representative Wagner called the Local Government committee meeting to order at 1:00 PM. Roll was taken.					
Minutes from the previous meeting were approved.					
Reassignment of Bills HSB 58 Baltimore Chair, Gaskill, Wagner					
Assignment of Bills HSB 81 Horbach Chair, Baltimore, Kressig(replacing Berry)					
Presentation from Iowa State Police Association & Iowa Professional Fire Fighters.					
With no further business, Representative Klein moved the adjourn at 1:35 PM.					
Representative Nick Wagner					

Coy Clark, Committee Secretary