## COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

| Date:   | February 09, 2011  | Place: | Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm |            |                     |
|---|--|--------|----------------------------------|------------|---------------------|
| Convened:   | 2/9/2011 1:00 <b>Recessed:</b><br>PM   | Reconv | vened:                           | Adjourned: | 2/9/2011 1:45<br>PM |
| Present:  | Representatives Sweeney-CH, Hein-VC, Alons, Baudler, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Hanson, Huseman, Isenhart, Moore, Muhlbauer, Olson, S., Paustian, Quirk, Rasmussen, Shaw, Swaim, Thomas, Wenthe |        |                                  |            |                     |
| Absent:   | Representative Kelley  |        |                                  |            |                     |
| Excused:  | Representative Miller, HRM   |        |                                  |            |                     |
|   |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
| Chair Sweeney called the meeting to order. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.  |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
| As there were no additions or corrections to the February 7th meeting minutes Representative Quirk moved to approve the minutes as distributed.   |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
| Chair Sweeney recognized Carol Balvanz, Director of Policy and Producer Outreach for the Iowa Soybean Association, to introduce guest speakers, Troy and Stacy Hadrick, with Advocates for Agriculture. Mr. and Mrs. Hadrick discussed concerns with farming and ranching operations and took questions from the members. |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
| As there was no additional business to come before the committee, Representative De Boef moved to adjourn.  |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
|   |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
| Representative Annette Sweeney  |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
|   |  |        |                                  |            |                     |
| Zachary C. Dalluge, Committee Secretary   |  |        |                                  |            |                     |