COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC GROWTH/REBUILD IOWA

Date:	February 08, 2011	Place:	Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm		
Convened:	2/8/2011 1:00 Recessed: PM	Reconve	ned:	Adjourned:	2/8/2011 1:25 PM
Present:	Representatives Grassley-CH, Hanusa-VC, Thomas-RM, Anderson, Baltimore, Byrnes, De Boef, Hager, Hall, Heddens, Jacoby, Lofgren, Lukan, Rasmussen, Running-Marquardt, Schultz, Smith, J., Soderberg, Steckman, Wittneben				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	Representative Miller, H.				
The Economic Growth/Rebuild Iowa Committee was convened at 1:00 PM. Roll call was taken at the start of the meeting. Chair Grassley asked for any revisions to the previous meetings minutes. Hearing none, Chair Grassley moved to approve the minutes and the motion was unanimously carried. Chair Grassley assigned the following bill assignments: HF 210 to Schultz (Chair); Rasmussen, Thomas. Chair Grassley then introduced the two speakers: Mark Kittrell with the Partner with Prime Logic Partners and Gail Kotval with the Iowa Innovation Council. After the presentation Chair Grassley opened the floor for questions. Following the question and answer session, Chair Grassley thanked the speakers for taking the time to speak with the committee. With no further business to come before the meeting, Representative Rasmussen moved for adjournment and the motion was unanimously carried. The committee was adjourned at 1:25 PM. Representative Pat Grassley					
John Lund, Committee Secretary					