COMMITTEE MINUTES for EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

Date:	February 09, 2011		Place:	Room 22		
Convened:	2/9/2011 10:05 AM	Recessed:	Reconv	ened:	Adjourned:	2/9/2011 11:50 AM
Present:	Senators Schoenjahn-CH, Quirmbach-VC, Dix-RM, Hamerlinck, Horn Representatives Dolecheck-CH, Jorgensen-VC, Winckler-RM, Byrnes, Forristall, Gaines, Hanson, Massie, Willems					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					

Meeting called to order at 10:07 by Senator Shoenjahn. Roll call was taken and minutes of previous meeting were approved.

Presentations were made by David Miles, Pres. of the Board of Regents; Sally Mason, President of The University of Iowa; Gregory Geoffroy, President of Iowa State University; Gloria Gibson, Provost and Interim President of University of Northern Iowa; Patrick Clancy, Supt. of Iowa Braille and Sight Saving School; and Jeanne Prickett, Supt. of Iowa School for the Deaf.

The presentations were followed by questions and discussion.

The meeting was adjourned on motion of Senator Hamerlinck at 11:50.

Senator Shoenjahn

Phyllis Peterson, Committee Secretary