COMMITTEE MINUTES for ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Date:	February 08, 2011	Place:	Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm		
Convened:	2/8/2011 1:50 Recessed: PM	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/8/2011 2:25 PM
Present:	Representatives Olson, SCH, Hager-VC, Thede-RM, Byrnes, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Gaines, Hein, Isenhart, Kelley, Klein, Lensing, Moore, Paustian, Sands, Schultz, Smith, M., Soderberg, Steckman, Wessel-Kroeschell				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	None				

Chair Olson called the meeting to order.

Roll Call was taken.

The previous meetings minutes were distributed and approved.

Two House Study Bills were assigned. HSB 74: Subcommittee Chair Paustain, Rep. Deyoe, and Rep. Wessel-Kroeschell HSB 75: Subcommittee Chair Hager, Rep. Dolecheck, and Rep. Gaines.

The Speakers were Tom Hadden & Roger Wolf of the Water Resource Coordinating Council. They distributed a hand-out and each gave a brief talk then opened to questions.

Rep. De Boef moved to adjourn.

Representative Steven N. Olson

Ray Sorensen, Committee Secretary