## COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Date:	February 03, 2011	Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	2/3/2011 2:05 <b>Recessed:</b> PM	Reconve	5		2/3/2011 2:10 PM
Present:	Representatives Baudler-CH, Shaw-VC, Kressig-RM, Abdul-Samad, Alons, Berry, Brandenburg, Fry, Gaines, Hagenow, Klein, Muhlbauer, Olson, S., Rayhons, Sands, Swaim, Tjepkes, Windschitl, Wolfe, Worthan				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	Representative Olson, R.				

Chair Baudler called the meeting to order at 2:05PM.

Roll call was taken and a quorum was present. Representative Olson, R. was excused.

As there were no corrections, amendments, and/or deletions to the January 31st meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

Subcommittees are assigned as follows: HF 122 was assigned to a subcommittee of Representative Hagenow as chair, Representative Shaw, and Representative Olson R. HSB 60 was assigned to a subcommittee of Representative Worthan as chair, Representative Fry and Representative Swaim. HSB 67 was assigned to a subcommittee of Representative Baudler as chair, Representative Hagenow, and Representative Olson R. HSB 68 was assigned to a subcommittee of Representative Tjepkes as chair, Representative Sands and Representative Gaines. HSB 69 was assigned to a subcommittee of Representative Shaw as chair, Representative Muhlbauer and Representative Olson R. HSB 70 was assigned to a subcommittee of Representative Tjepkes as chair, Representative Muhlbauer and Representative Olson R. HSB 70 was assigned to a subcommittee of Representative Tjepkes as chair, Representative Shaw and Representative Berry.

Chair Baudler announced that another subcommittee would be held on HSB 17 and the bill would not be voted on in meeting at the current time.

As there was no other business to come before the committee, Representative Brandenburg moved we adjourn. The meeting was adjourned at 2:10.

Representative Clel Baudler

Jennifer Erstad, Committee Secretary