## COMMITTEE MINUTES for NATURAL RESOURCES

Date:	February 03, 2011	Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	2/3/2011 1:05 <b>Recessed:</b> PM	Reconv	vened:	Adjourned:	2/3/2011 1:50 PM
Present:	Representatives Rayhons-CH, Smith, JVC, Hanson-RM, Arnold, Baudler, Fry, Gaskill, Hager, Hall, Kelley, Lofgren, Lukan, Rasmussen, Steckman, Sweeney, Thede, Van Engelenhoven, Vander Linden, Wittneben				

Absent: None

Excused: Representatives Lykam, Miller, H.

The House Natural Resources Committee was called to order at 1:05 pm by Representative Rayhons. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present. There were no changes or corrections to the minutes from February 1, 2011. Those minutes were approved as stand.

House File 172 was read in to the committee and assigned to a subcommittee; Lukan-CH, Hager, and Lykam.

A presentation was given by the new director of the Department of Natural Resources, Roger Lande.

With no further business, Rep. Rasmussen moved to adjourn.

Representative Henry V. Rayhons

Drew C. Flickinger, Committee Secretary