## COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date:	February 02, 2011	Place:	Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm	
Convened:	2/2/2011 3:05 <b>Recessed:</b> PM	2/2/2011 4:05 <b>Reconv</b> PM	rened: 2/2/2011 5:50 Adjourned: PM	2/2/2011 6:35 PM
Present:	Representatives Sands-CH, Byrnes-VC, Jacoby-RM, Cownie, Forristall, Grassley, Hein, Helland, Isenhart, Kajtazovic, Kaufmann, Kearns, Moore, Muhlbauer, Oldson, Paustian, Petersen, Pettengill, Quirk, Soderberg, Taylor, J., Thomas, Vander Linden, Willems			
Absent:	None			
Excused:	Representative De Boef			

Chair Representative Sands called the meeting to order at 3:05 PM

Attendance was taken and quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the January 31th meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

No bills were assigned.

The chair recognized Representative Byrnes for opening remarks on HSB 41. This bill establishes a school district property tax relief supplement for certain fiscal years. Meeting was recessed for both parties to caucus. Representative Byrnes moved the bill. The bill passed by the vote of 18 - 6. This bill will move to the house floor as a committee bill.

The committee recessed at 4:02 PM until the completion of floor debate.

The committee reconvened at 5:50 PM.

The chair recognized Representative Helland for opening remarks on HF 4. This is a bill providing for a reduction in individual income tax rate by approximately 20 percent. Meeting was recessed for both parties to caucus. The was an amendment to the Bill presented by Representative Jacoby. Amendment 254. A roll call vote was requested. Ayes were Jacoby, Isenhart, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Muhlbauer, Oldson, Petersen, Quirk, Thomas, & Willems. Nays were Sands, Byrnes, Cownie Forristall, Grassley, Hein, Helland, Kaufmann, Moore, Paustian, Pettengill, Soderberg, J. Taylor, & Vander Linden. The amendment failed: Aye 10 Nay 14. Representative Helland moved the bill HF 4. The bill passed by a vote of 19-5. This bill will move to the house floor as Committee Bill.

As there was no additional business to come before the committee Representative Hein moved to adjourn at 6:35 PM.

Representative Thomas R. Sands

Catherine Miller-Sands, Committee Secretary