COMMITTEE MINUTES for LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Date:	January 31, 20	011	Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	1/31/2011 2:00 PM	Recessed:	Reconv	ened:	Adjourned:	1/31/2011 2:35 PM
Present:	Representatives Wagner-CH, Smith, JVC, Wittneben-RM, Arnold, Baltimore, Berry, Gaines, Gaskill, Hager, Helland, Horbach, Iverson, Kajtazovic, Kearns, Klein, Kressig, Rayhons, Running-Marquardt, Thede, Tjepkes, Van Engelenhoven					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
Representative Wagner called the Local Government Committee meeting to order at 2:00 PM. Roll was taken.						
Minutes from the previous meeting were unanimously approved.						
A presentation was given by members of the Iowa State Association of Counties.						
With no PM.	further bu	siness, Repre	esentative Bal	ltimore mov	ed to adjourn	at 2:35
Representative Nick Wagner						

Coy Clark, Committee Secretary