COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: January 24, 2011 **Place:** Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm

Convened: 1/24/2011 Recessed: Reconvened: Adjourned: 1/24/2011

4:30 PM

Present: Representatives Anderson-CH, Pearson-VC, Swaim-RM, Alons, Baltimore, Gaines, Garrett,

Hagenow, Heaton, Kaufmann, Lensing, Massie, Oldson, Olson, R., Olson, T., Rogers, Smith,

6:00 PM

M., Taylor, J., Tjepkes, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wolfe

Absent: None

Excused: None

The House Judiciary Committee was called to order at $4:30\ P.M.$ in Room $102\ by$ Chairperson Anderson.

Roll was taken, Chairperson Anderson declared a quorum was present and the minutes from the previous two meetings were approved as previously distributed.

Chairperson Anderson stated that there were no bills to be assigned.

Republicans and Democrats went to caucus at 4:35 P.M.

The House Judiciary Committee was reconvened at 5:30.

Chairperson Anderson recognized Representative Alons for opening comments on HJR 6. Following committee discussion,

Chairperson Anderson recognized Representative Alons for closing remarks on HJR 6. Representative Alons then moved passage of HJR 6.

Republicans and Democrats went to caucus at 5:50 P.M.

The House Judiciary Committee was reconvened at 5:58. Amended minutes

Chairperson Anderson received a request for a public hearing on HJR 6.

A roll call vote was taken. HJR 6 passed the Judiciary Committee 13-8. Those voting aye were: Representatives Anderson, Pearson, Swaim, Alons, Baltimore, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Kaufmann, Massie, Rogers, Taylor, J., and Tjepkes. Those voting nay were: Representatives Gaines, Lensing, Oldson, Olson, R., Olson, T., Smith M., Wessel-Kroeschell, and Wolfe.

Chairperson Anderson announced that HJR 6, having received a constitutional majority, passes to the Floor of the House as an individually sponsored bill, HJR 6.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Representative Heaton moved to adjourn.

The House Judiciary Committee adjourned at 6:00 P.M.

1110	HOUDE	daarcrary	COMMITCECC	aajoarnea	ac	0 - 0 0	Τ.
Repr	esentative	e Richard Ande	erson				
- 1							

Pam Anderson, Committee Secretary