## COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

| Date:        | January 24, 2011   |                    | Place:      | Room 22      |            | d: 1/24/2011<br>3:20 PM |
|--------------|--|--------------------|-------------|--------------|------------|-------------------------|
| Convened:    | 1/24/2011<br>2:35 PM   | Recessed:          | Reconvened: |              | Adjourned: |                         |
| Present:     | Senators Danielson-CH, Kibbie-VC, Feenstra-RM, Behn, Bertrand, Courtney, Dearden, Dix, Fraise, Hatch, Horn, Jochum, Smith, R., Sodders, Sorenson |                    |             |              |            |                         |
| Absent:      | None   |                    |             |              |            |                         |
| Excused:     | None   |                    |             |              |            |                         |
|              |  |                    |             |              |            |                         |
| Senator 1    | Danielson  | called the meetin  | g to orde   | r at 2:35 pm |            |                         |
|              | Jochum mov<br>hort form.   | red to approve min | utes.       |              |            |                         |
| Ed Cook-     | redistric  | ting process.      |             |              |            |                         |
| Senator (    | Jochum mov   | red to adjourn at  | 3:18 pm     |              |            |                         |
|              |  |                    |             |              |            |                         |
|              |  |                    |             |              |            |                         |
|              |  |                    | _           |              |            |                         |
| Senator Jeff | Danielson  |                    |             |              |            |                         |
|              |  |                    |             |              |            |                         |
|              |  |                    |             |              |            |                         |

Amanda Firman, Committee Secretary