COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date:	January 12, 2	011	Place:		Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		er
Convened:	1/12/2011 3:00 PM	Recessed:	1/12/2011 3:20 PM	Reconve	ened: 1/12/2011 5:05 PM	Adjourned:	1/12/2011 6:10 PM

- **Present:** Representatives Raecker-CH, Wagner-VC, Olson, T.-RM, Chambers, Cohoon, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Gaskill, Hagenow, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Huseman, Lukan, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Schulte, Schultz, Taylor, T., Watts, Wenthe, Winckler, Worthan
- Absent: None
- Excused: None

Representative Raecker called the Appropriations Committee meeting to order at 3:00 PM. Roll was called. Minutes from the previous meeting were unanimously approved.

Introductions were made by committee members and the LSA staff.

Representative Raecker recognized Representative Wagner for opening remarks on HSB 1.

Members of both parties went to caucus at 3:20 PM.

Representative Raecker reconvened the meeting at 5:05 PM. The Chair announced a Public Hearing on HSB 1 has been scheduled for January 18, 2011 from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM in the House chambers.

The Chair recognized Representative Wenthe for opening remarks on Amendment HSB 1.8. Following comments, Representative Wenthe moved the amendment. Amendment failed, 10-15. Representatives voting yes: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting no: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan.

The Chair recognized Representative Wagner for opening remarks on Amendment HSB 1.11. Representative Olson requested a division. Division A: p. 1, ln. 11-17; p. 1, ln. 36-42; p. 3, ln. 22; p. 4, ln. 3-5; p. 4, ln. 14-15; p. 4, ln. 27-35; p. 5, ln. 1; p. 5, ln. 41 through p. 7, ln. 4. Division B: remainder. Following comments, Representative Olson moved Division B, which passed 15-10. Representatives voting yes: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan. Representatives voting no: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Following comments, Representative Olson moved Division A, which passed unanimously.

The Chair recognized Representative Winckler for Amendment HSB 1.10. Following comments, Representative Winckler moved the amendment; amendment failed 10-15. Representatives voting yes: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting no: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan.

The Chair recognized Representative Heddens for Amendment HSB 1.9. Following comments, Representative Heddens moved the amendment; amendment failed 10-15. Representatives voting yes: Olson, Cohoon, Gaskill, Hall, Heddens, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Wenthe, Winckler. Representatives voting no: Raecker, Wagner, Chambers, Dolecheck, Drake, Garrett, Hagenow, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Rogers, Schulte, Schultz, Watts, Worthan.

With no further amendments, Representative Raecker returned the committee to HSB 1. Following comments, Representative Wagner moved HSB 1, as amended, which passed 15-10, and will move to the House floor as a committee bill.

There being no further business, Representative Heddens moved to adjourn at 6:10 PM.

Representative Scott Raecker

Martha Raecker, Committee Secretary