## COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

| Date:  | January 11, 2011  |           | Place: | Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm |            |                      |
|--|---|-----------|--------|----------------------------------|------------|----------------------|
| Convened:  | 1/11/2011<br>2:00 PM  | Recessed: | Reconv | ened:                            | Adjourned: | 1/11/2011<br>2:30 PM |
| Present:   | Representatives Sweeney-CH, Hein-VC, Miller, HRM, Alons, Baudler, De Boef, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Hanson, Huseman, Isenhart, Kelley, Moore, Muhlbauer, Olson, S., Paustian, Quirk, Rasmussen, Shaw, Swaim, Thomas, Wenthe |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
| Absent:  | None  |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
| Excused:   | None  |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
|  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
| Chair Sweeney called the meeting to order. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.   |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
| Representatives Sweeney, Hein, and H. Miller gave introductory remarks welcoming the members of the Ag Committee. All committee members introduced themselves. |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
| Representative S. Olson moved to approve the rules. Rules were approved by unanimous consent.  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
| As there was no additional business to come before the committee,<br>Representative Quirk moved to adjourn.  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
|  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
|  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
| Representative Annette Sweeney   |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
|  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
|  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |
|  |   |           |        |                                  |            |                      |

Zachary Dalluge, Committee Secretary