COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: March 08, 2010 Place: Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm

3/8/2010 4:30 **Recessed:** Convened: **Reconvened: Adjourned:** 3/8/2010 4:40

Present: Representatives Shomshor-CH, Olson, T.-VC, Sands-RM, Bell, Bukta, Forristall, Frevert,

Grassley, Hagenow, Helland, Huser, Isenhart, Kaufmann, Miller, L., Olson, D., Petersen, Pettengill, Reasoner, Schueller, Steckman, Struyk, Thomas, Wagner, Willems, Windschitl

Absent: None

Excused: None

Representative Shomshor called the Committee to order at 4:30 PM. called the roll. Minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Assignment of bills:

Previously assigned via email:

- HSB 729 Thomas-CH, Reasoner, Sands
- HSB 730 Shomshor-CH, Steckman, Sands
- HF 2251 Petersen-CH, Huser, Hagenow
- HF 2305 Thomas-CH, Steckman, Forristall
- HF 2304 Thomas-CH, Steckman, Hagenow
- Isenhart-CH, Bukta, Windschitl Shomshor-CH, Reasoner, Sands HF 2455
- HF 2479
- Steckman-CH, Isenhart, Pettengill HF 2509
- HF 2510 Steckman-CH, Isenhart, Struyk

New bills:

- HF 221 (reassigned) Isenhart-CH, Schueller, Struyk HF 2480 Thomas-CH, Steckman, Forristall
- HF 2511 Shomshor-CH, Reasoner, Sands
- HF 2513 Olson, T.-CH, Willems, Struyk
- HF 2514 Olson, T.-CH, Willems, Struyk Olson, T.-CH, Willems, Hagenow
- HF 2516 Olson, T.-CH, Willems, Pettengill

Representative Shomshor relinquished the chairmanship to Representative T. Olson. Representative T. Olson recognized Representative Shomshor for opening remarks on HSB 730. Brief discussion followed. Representative Shomshor moved HSB 730 and the clerk called the roll. HSB 730 passed unanimously 25-0 with all present voting aye.

Representative T. Olson returned the chairmanship to Representative Shomshor. Representative Thomas was then recognized for opening comments on HF 2305. Representative Thomas made opening comments on Amendment 4736 and discussion followed. Amendment 4736 was adopted by voice vote. Representative Thomas then moved HF 2305 as amended. The clerk called the roll call vote. HF 2305 as amended passed unanimously 25-0 with all present voting aye.

Seeing no further business, Representative Frevert moved to adjourn at 4:40 pm.

Representative Paul C. Shomshor

Sara Birkenholz, Committee Secretary