COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: March 08, 2010 **Place:** Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber

Convened: 3/8/2010 4:30 **Recessed:** 3/8/2010 4:35 **Reconvened:** 3/8/2010 5:05 **Adjourned:** 3/8/2010 5:40

PM PM PM PM

Present: Representatives Oldson-CH, Wenthe-VC, Raecker-RM, Alons, Bailey, Cohoon, Cownie, De

Boef, Dolecheck, Gayman, Heaton, Heddens, Hunter, Huseman, Jacoby, Kressig, Lukan,

Reichert, Roberts, Swaim, Taylor, T., Watts, Winckler, Worthan, Zirkelbach

Absent: None

Excused: None

The Appropriations Committee met March 8, 2010 at 4:30p.m. in room 103. The meeting was called to order by Chairwoman Jo Oldson. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

No bills were assigned to subcommittee.

The committee dissolved for caucus at 4:35p.m. The committee reconvened at 5:05p.m.

Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Taylor for an introduction of HF 2502. After discussion, Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Taylor for closing arguments. Rep. Taylor then moved the bill. Roll was called, and the bill passed 14-11. Voting aye were Reps. Oldson, Wenthe, Bailey, Cohoon, Gayman, Heddens, Hunter, Jacoby, Kressig, Reichert, Swaim, Taylor T., Winckler, Zirkelbach. Voting no were Reps. Raecker, Alons, Cownie, De Boef, Dolecheck, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Roberts, Watts, Worthan. The bill will be passed to the House floor as an Appropriations Committee bill.

Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Wenthe for an introduction of HSB 728. Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Wenthe for introduction of Amendment 728.1720. After discussion, Rep. Wenthe offered closing comments and moved the amendment. Amendment 728.1720 passed on a voice vote.

Rep. Oldson then opened the floor to discussion on HSB 728 as amended. After discussion, Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Wenthe for closing arguments. Rep. Wenthe then moved the bill. Roll was called, and the bill passed 14-11. Voting aye were Reps. Oldson, Wenthe, Bailey, Cohoon, Gayman, Heddens, Hunter, Jacoby, Kressig, Reichert, Swaim, Taylor T., Winckler, Zirkelbach. Voting no were Reps. Raecker, Alons, Cownie, De Boef, Dolecheck, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Roberts, Watts, Worthan. The bill will be passed to the House floor as an Appropriations committee bill.

Rep. Oldson turned the chair over to Rep. Wenthe.

Rep. Wenthe recognized Rep. Oldson for an introduction of SF 2366. After discussion, Rep. Wenthe recognized Rep. Oldson for closing arguments. Rep. Oldson then moved the bill. Roll was called, and the bill passed 14-11. Voting aye were Reps. Oldson, Wenthe, Bailey, Cohoon, Gayman, Heddens, Hunter, Jacoby, Kressig, Reichert, Swaim, Taylor T., Winckler, Zirkelbach. Voting no were Reps. Raecker, Alons, Cownie, De Boef, Dolecheck, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Roberts, Watts, Worthan. The bill will be passed to the House floor.

Rep. Wenthe returned the chair to Rep. Oldson.

Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Kressig for an introduction of HSB 734. Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Kressig for introduction of Amendment 734.1915. After discussion, Rep. Kressig offered closing comments and moved the amendment. Amendment 734.1915 passed on a voice vote.

Rep. Oldson then opened the floor to discussion on HSB 734 as amended.

Unanimous consent was sought and, as no objections were heard, was granted, to hear comments from Diane Foss of the Department of Economic Development. After discussion, Rep. Oldson recognized Rep. Kressig for closing arguments. Rep. Kressig then moved the bill. The bill passed 14-11. Voting aye were Reps. Oldson, Wenthe, Bailey, Cohoon, Gayman, Heddens, Hunter, Jacoby, Kressig, Reichert, Swaim, Taylor T., Winckler, Zirkelbach. Voting no were Reps. Raecker, Alons, Cownie, De Boef, Dolecheck, Heaton, Huseman, Lukan, Roberts, Watts, Worthan. The bill will be passed to the House floor as an Appropriations committee bill.

	-		
The	committee	adjourned a	t 5:40pm.
Repr	esentative Jo O	ldson	
Nico	le Persson, Con	nmittee Secretary	