## **COMMITTEE MINUTES for** STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: February 24, 2010 Place: Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber

Convened: 2/24/2010 **Recessed: Reconvened: Adjourned:** 2/24/2010

3:20 PM

3:05 PM

**Present:** Representatives Mascher-CH, Beard-VC, Cohoon, Frevert, Gaskill, M., Isenhart, Kaufmann,

Koester, Lensing, Pettengill, Quirk, Roberts, Schulte, Taylor, T., Willems

**Absent:** None

**Excused:** Representatives Struyk-RM, Drake, Raecker, Rants, Running-Marquardt, Wendt

The meeting was called to order by Chair Mascher at 3:05 p.m.

Attendance was taken. A quorum was present.

Excused: Struyk, Drake, Raecker, Rants, Running-Marquardt, and Wendt

Minutes of the 2-18-10 meeting were approved as printed.

There was unanimous consent to assign the following Bills:

SF 2215 - Running-Marquardt CH, Kaufmann, Lensing

SF 2270 - Willems CH, Kaufmann, Mascher

The following Bills were considered:

Chair Mascher recognized Rep. Gaskill for Opening Remarks on SF 2218.

Discussion was held.

Chair recognized Rep. Gaskill for Closing Comments on SF 2218.

Rep. Gaskill moved SF 2218.

Roll Call Vote: 15 Ayes 0 Nays 6 Absent

Ayes: Mascher, Beard, Cohoon, Frevert, Gaskill, Isenhart,

Kaufmann, Koester, Lensing, Pettengill, Quirk, Roberts, Schulte, Taylor, T., Willems Struyk, Drake, Raecker, Rants, Running-Marquardt, Absent:

and Wendt

SF 2218 passed by constitutional majority and will move

to the House Floor for debate as a senate bill.

Chair Mascher recognized Rep. T. Taylor for Opening Remarks on SF 2247. Discussion was held.

Chair Mascher recognized Rep. T. Taylor for Closing Comments on SF 2247.

Rep. T. Taylor moved SF 2247.

Roll Call Vote: 15 Ayes 0 Nays 6 absent

Mascher, Beard, Cohoon, Frevert, Gaskill, Isenhart,

Kaufmann, Koester, Lensing, Pettengill, Quirk, Roberts, Schulte, Taylor, T., Willems Absent: Struyk, Drake, Raecker, Rants, Running-Marquardt,

and Wendt

SF 2247 passed by constitutional majority and will move

to the House Floor for debate as a senate bill.

Rep. Schulte moved adjournment at 3:20 p.m.

1

Representative Mary Mascher
Mary Ann Ahrens, Committee Secretary