COMMITTEE MINUTES for EDUCATION

Date:	February 03, 2010 P	Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/3/2010 2:05 Recessed: PM	Reconver	ned:	Adjourned:	2/3/2010 2:40 PM
Present:	Representatives Wendt-CH, Ficken-VC, May-RM, Abdul-Samad, Bukta, Chambers, Cownie, Dolecheck, Ford, Forristall, Kelley, Koester, Mascher, Miller, L., Palmer, Raecker, Steckman, Sweeney, Thede, Tymeson, Winckler				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	Representatives Cohoon, Willems				
The meet:	ing convened at 2:05 pm.				
Attendand	ce was taken.				
Minutes 1	from the last meeting, Februa	ry 1th,	2010, were ap	pproved.	
The chair assigned the following bills.					
HF 2187 W HF 2188 S HF 2189 M HF 2190 C	Ford-Ch, Abdul-Samad, Cownie Kelley-Ch, Ficken, Forristall Winckler-Ch, Palmer, Forrista Steckman-Ch, Wendt, Raecker Mascher-Ch, Bukta, Sweeney Cohoon-Ch, Wendt, Dolecheck Wendt-Ch, Abdul-Samad, Cownie	11			
Ficken re Represent and 2 abs Samad, Bu Mascher, Winckler	ir turned the Chair over to Representative Ficken. Representative recognized Representative Wendt for comments on HSB 658. ntative Wendt moved HSB 658. HSB 658 passed to the floor with 21 ayes bsent. Voting ayes were Representatives Wendt, Ficken, May, Abdul Bukta, Chambers, Cownie, Dolecheck, Ford, Forristall, Kelley, Koester, Miller L., Palmer, Raecker, Steckman, Sweeney, Thede, Tymeson, and r. Absent were Representatives Cohoon and Willems. Absent was ntative Raecker. HSB 658 will move to the floor as a Committee Bill.				
welcomed Iowa Afte	cative Wendt returned the Cha members, Brooke Findley, Mic erschool Alliance for a prese copened the floor to question	hael Mun ntation.	oz and Lesle	e Stonehoo	cker of the
Represent	tative Mascher moved the comm	nittee ad	journ at 2:38	3 pm.	
Representati	ve Roger F. Wendt				
Enima I GI	nnon, Committee Secretary				
Erica L. Sha	nnon, Commiliee Secretary				