COMMITTEE MINUTES for EDUCATION

Date:	February 01, 2010	Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/1/2010 2:25 Recessed: PM	Reconve	ned:	Adjourned:	2/1/2010 3:05 PM
Present:	Representatives Wendt-CH, Ficken-VC, May-RM, Abdul-Samad, Chambers, Cohoon, Cownie, Dolecheck, Forristall, Kelley, Koester, Mascher, Miller, L., Palmer, Raecker, Steckman, Sweeney, Thede, Tymeson, Willems, Winckler				
Absent:	Representative Ford				
Excused:	Representative Bukta				
The meeting convened at 2:24 pm.					
Attendance was taken.					
Minutes from the last meeting, January 27th, 2010, were approved.					
The chair assigned the following bills. HSB 658 (Ch) Wendt, Ficken, Chambers HSB 671 (Ch) Palmer, Ficken, Cownie HF 2161 (Ch) Ficken, Willems, May HF 2140 (Ch) Cohoon, Wendt, Sweeney					
The Chair recognized Judy Jeffrey, director of the Department of Education, for her presentation on the Department of Education.					
The Chair welcomed any questions to Director Jeffrey from the committee.					
Representative Mascher moved the committee adjourn at 3:04 pm.					
Demography Degag E Wandt					
Representative Roger F. Wendt					
Erica L. Shannon, Committee Secretary					