## COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date:	January 28, 2010		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	1/28/2010 1:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	1/28/2010 1:40 PM

- **Present:** Representatives Petersen-CH, Reasoner-VC, Soderberg-RM, Helland, Jacoby, Kelley, Kressig, Lukan, Oldson, Olson, D., Olson, T., Pettengill, Quirk, Reichert, Sands, Shomshor, Sorenson, Struyk, Wagner, Wenthe, Windschitl, Zirkelbach
- Absent: None
- **Excused:** Representative Rants

The Commerce Committee met January 28, 2010 at 1:05 p.m. in room 103. The meeting was called to order by Chairwoman Janet Petersen. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Rep. Petersen assigned bills to subcommittee:

HF 2087: Ch. Petersen, D. Olson, Windschitl

HF 2141: Ch. Kressig, Petersen, Pettengill

The committee dissolved at 1:08 p.m. for caucus to discuss HSB 525 and HF 2034.

Upon reconvening at 1:27 p.m., Rep. Petersen recognized Rep. Bob Kressig for an introduction of HSB 525. Rep. Kressig introduced Amendment 525.203. Following discussion, Rep. Kressig offered closing comments and moved the amendment. Amendment 525.203 passed on a voice vote.

Rep. Petersen opened the floor to discussion of HSB 525, as amended. There was no discussion, and Rep. Petersen recognized Rep. Kressig for closing arguments. Rep. Kressig then moved the bill. Roll was called, and the bill passed 21-0, with all present voting aye. The bill will pass to the House floor as a committee bill.

Rep. Petersen recognized Rep. Tyler Olson for an introduction of HF 2034. After discussion, Rep. Petersen recognized Rep. T. Olson for closing arguments. Rep. T. Olson moved the bill. Roll was called, and the bill passed 20-2. Voting aye were Reps. Petersen, Reasoner, Soderberg, Jacoby, Kelley, Kressig, Oldson, D. Olson, T. Olson, Pettengill, Quirk, Reichert, Sands, Shomshor, Sorenson, Struyk, Wagner, Wenthe, Windschitl and Zirkelbach. Voting nay were Reps. Helland and Lukan. The bill will pass to the House floor as a committee bill.

Rep. T. Olson moved to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 1:40 p.m.

Representative Janet Petersen

Claire Haws, Committee Secretary