COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date:	January 28, 2010		Pl	lace:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	1/28/2010 3:10 PM	Recessed:	1/28/2010 3:20 PM	Reconve	ned: 1/28/2010 3:45 PM	Adjourned:	1/28/2010 3:55 PM
Present:	Representatives Mascher-CH, Beard-VC, Struyk-RM, Cohoon, Frevert, Gaskill, M., Isenhart, Kaufmann, Koester, Lensing, Pettengill, Quirk, Raecker, Running-Marquardt, Schulte, Taylor, T., Wendt, Willems						
Absent:	None						
Excused:	Representatives Drake, Rants, Roberts						
The meeting was convened at 3:10 p.m. by Chair Mascher.							
Attendance was taken. A quorum was present.							
Excused: Drake, Raecker, Rants, Roberts							
The Minutes of the 1-26-10 Meeting were approved as printed.							
The following Bills were read in:							
HF 657 - Taylor CH, Willems, Pettengill							
There was unanimous consent to read in the following additional Bills:							
HSB 667 - Willems CH, Gaskill, Koester HSB 668 - Beard CH, Gaskill, Koester							
The Democrats and Republicans caused at 3:20 p.m.							
Chair Mascher reconvened the meeting at 3:40 p.m.							
Chair Mascher recognized Rep. Frevert for Opening Remarks on SF 2062.							
Chair Mascher recognized Rep. Frevert for Opening Remarks on Amendment 315 to SF 2062.							
Chair Mascher recognized Rep. Frevert for Closing Comments on Amendment 315.							
Amendment 315 to SF 2062 passed by Voice Vote.							
Chair Mascher recognized Rep. Struyk for Opening Remarks on Amendment 271 to SF 2062. Rep. Struyk asked Chair Mascher to yield to provide clarification of the amendment granting powers already in place at DAS.							
Struyk asked for unanimous consent to withdraw Amendment 271. There were no objections. The amendment was withdrawn.							
Rep. Frevert moved SF 2062 as amended.							
Roll Call Vote: 17 Ayes O Nays Absent: Drake, Raecker, Rants, Roberts							
SF 2062 as amended passed by constitutional majority and will move to the House Floor for debate as a Senate Bill.							
Rep. Lensing moved adjournment at 3:55 p.m.							

Representative Mary Mascher

MaryAnn Ahrens, Committee Secretary