## COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date:	January 21, 2010		Place:	Rm 102, Supreme Court Consult Rm		
Convened:	1/21/2010 2:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconv	vened:	Adjourned:	1/21/2010 2:15 PM
Present:	Representatives Swaim-CH, Palmer-VC, Anderson-RM, Baudler, Heaton, Horbach, Huser, Kaufmann, Lensing, Mertz, Oldson, Olson, R., Olson, T., Schulte, Schultz, Smith, Struyk, Wessel-Kroeschell, Willems					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representatives Ford, Helland					
The House Judiciary Committee was called to order at 2:05 P.M. in Room 102 by Chairperson Swaim.						
Roll was taken, a quorum was present and the minutes of the two previous meetings were approved as distributed.						
Next, Chairperson Swaim distributed and announced the assignment of bills to the following subcommittees:						
HSB 586 - Huser-CH, Helland, Smith HSB 589 - Huser-CH, Schulte, Smith HSB 596 - Mertz-CH, Schultz, Wessel-Kroeschell HSB 597 - Swaim-CH, Anderson, Palmer HSB 598 - Swaim-CH, Anderson, Mertz HSB 599 - Olson, TCH, Baudler, Olson, R. HSB 601 - Smith-CH, Schulte, Wessel-Kroeschell						

HF 2057 - Huser-CH, Baudler, Mertz

By unanimous consent, consideration of HF 770 was deferred.

There being no further business to come before the committee, Representative Mertz moved to arise.

The committee adjourned at 2:15 P.M.

Representative Kurt Swaim

Curtis Bigsby, Committee Secretary