COMMITTEE MINUTES for EDUCATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

Date:	February 26, 2009		Place:	Room 22		
Convened:	2/26/2009 10:10 AM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/26/2009 11:05 AM
Present:	Senators Schoenjahn-CH, Quirmbach-VC, Boettger-RM, Feenstra, Horn Representatives Winckler-CH, Steckman-VC, Dolecheck-RM, Ficken, Frevert, Koester, May, Van Engelenhoven, Wenthe					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
Senator Schoenjahn called the meeting to order at 10:10 A.M. Attendance was taken. Senator Quirmbach moved to approve the minutes of the February 24th meeting. Representative Steckman seconded the motion and the minutes were approved by a voice vote.						
Senator Schoenjahn recognized the following individuals to present:						
MJ Dolan, Executive Director, Iowa Association of Community College Trustees						
Deborah Derr, President, North Iowa Area Community College						

Tim Wynes, Chancellor, Iowa Valley Community College

Roger Utman, Administrator, Division of Community Colleges and Workforce Preparation, Department of Education.

Senators and Representatives were given time to ask questions.

Representative Steckman moved to arise at 11:05 A.M.

Senator Brian Schoenjahn

Jodi Grover, Committee Secretary