COMMITTEE MINUTES for REBUILD IOWA

Date: February 26, 2009 Place: Room 22 Convened: 2/26/2009 **Recessed:** 2/26/2009 **Reconvened:** 2/26/2009 **Adjourned:** 2/26/2009 1:10 PM 1:15 PM 1:45 PM 1:25 PM Senators Hogg-CH, Heckroth-VC, Hamerlinck-RM, Appel, Dandekar, Dvorsky, Feenstra, **Present:** Hahn, Horn, Houser, Jochum, Reynolds, Stewart None Absent: **Excused:** None REVISED The meeting was called to order at 1:10 p.m. The secretary took the roll and the minutes were approved. The committee recessed at 1:15 p.m. for Democratic and Republican caucuses. The meeting reconvened at 1:25 p.m. Senator Dvorsky was recognized for the appointment of a governor's nominee. Senator Dvorsky moved the appointment of General Ron Dardis as the Executive Director of the Rebuild Iowa Office, to the Individual Confirmation Calendar, shortform. Carried. Sen. Hogg recognized Sen. Horn for SSB 1240. Senator Horn moved SSB 1240 be approved as a committee bill under Rule 40, shortform. Carried. Sen. Hogg recognized Sen. Horn for SSB 1099. Senator Horn moved SSB 1099 be approved as a committee bill under Rule 40, shortform. Carried. Sen. Hogg recognized Sen. Dandekar for SSB 1100. Amendment 1100.703 was distributed. Sen. Dandekar moved Amendment 1100.703, shortform. Carried. Sen. Dandekar moved SSB 1100, as amended, be approved as a committee bill under Rule 40, shortform. Carried. Sen. Hogg recognized Sen. Appel for SSB 1221. Amendment 1221.501 was distributed. Sen. Appel moved Amendment 1221.501, shortform. Carried. Sen. Appel moved SSB 1221, as amended, be approved as a committee bill under Rule 40, shortform. Carried. Senator Houser moved to adjourn at 1:45 p.m. Senator Robert M. Hogg

Nathan Cooper, Committee Secretary