COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

Date:	February 12, 2009		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/12/2009 10:20 AM	Recessed:	Reconv	vened:	Adjourned:	2/12/2009 11:20 AM
Present:	Senators Dotzler-CH, Heckroth-VC, Kapucian-RM, Dandekar, Reynolds Representatives Isenhart-VC, Cownie-RM, Forristall, Kressig, Schueller, Schultz, Soderberg, Thomas					
Abconte	None					

Absent: None

Excused: Representative Jacoby-CH

The meeting was called to order at 10:19 by Chairman Isenhart.

Roll Call was suspended with representatives to be counted present upon arrival.

Chairman Isenhart recognized Mike Tramontina chairman of DED and Terry Roberson the DED Chief Financial Officer for a presentation.

Chairman Isenhart recognized representative Cownie for a comment and Tramontina responded. Senator Dandekar commented and then asked a question and Tramontina responded. Representative Schueller asked Tramontina a question.

Chairman Isenhart recognized representative Forristall for a couple of questions and Roberson responded. Chairman Isenhart recognized representative Soderberg for questions and Roberson and Tramontina responded. Chairman Isenhart recognized Representative Schultz for a question and Roberson responded.

Senator Kapucian was recognized for a question and Roberson and Tramontina responded. Senator Reynolds was recognized for a question and Roberson and Tramontina responded.

Senator Dotzler commented on the presentations.

Tramontina introduced several members of his staff.

Isenhart presented the previous meetings minutes and they were approved.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:18 when representative Thomas moved for adjournment.

David Jacoby

John Noonan, Committee Secretary