COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date:	February 10, 2009		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		er
Convened:	2/10/2009 3:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ned:	Adjourned:	2/10/2009 3:40 PM
Present:	Representatives Mascher-CH, Beard-VC, Struyk-RM, Cohoon, Drake, Frevert, Gaskill, M., Isenhart, Kaufmann, Koester, Lensing, Pettengill, Quirk, Raecker, Rants, Roberts, Schulte, Shomshor, Taylor, T., Wendt, Willems					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
The meeting was convened at 3:05 p.m. by Chair Mary Mascher. Attendance was taken. A quorum was present.						
The Minutes of the 2-5-09 meeting were approved as printed.						
The following Bills were read in:						
HF 229: HF 239: HF 241:	Frevert CH, Rants, Willems Willems CH, Gaskill, Robert Lensing CH, Isenhart, Kaufmann					
Chair Mascher introduced Teresa McMahon, Performance Results Director, Iowa State Department of Management, Lean Government Collaborative. She spoke about the Lean continuous improvement process in government, its successes and results.						
Rep. Cohoon moved to adjourn at 3:40 p.m.						
Representative Mary Mascher						
representati	ve wary waser					
			_			
Mary Ann Ahrens, Committee Secretary						