## COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

Date:	February 09, 2009	Place:	Rm 102, Suprem	e Court Consul	t Rm
Convened:	2/9/2009 1:30 <b>Recessed:</b> PM	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/9/2009 2:15 PM
Present:	Representatives Marek-VC, Drake-RM, Bailey, Beard, Bell, Bukta, De Boef, Dolecheck, Frevert, Gayman, Huseman, Miller, H., Olson, S., Rayhons, Reasoner, Struyk, Sweeney, Wenthe, Worthan, Zirkelbach				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	Representative Mertz-CH				
Vice-Chair Marek called the meeting to order. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.					
As there were no corrections, amendments, and/or deletions to the February 4th meeting minutes. Vice-Chair Marek approved the minutes as written.					
Vice-Chair Marek then recognized Steve Moline from the Iowa Attorney General's Office who reviewed the status of VeraSun's bankruptcy proceedings and how the current grain indemnity law effects their grain suppliers. Moline fielded questions presented by committee members.					
Vice-Chair Marek introduced the second speaker of the day, Richard Wall, Bureau Chief of the Iowa Grain Warehouse Bureau. Wall discussed the proposed changes HSB 121 would make in the grain indemnity law and how those changes differ from current law.					
As there was no further business to come before the Committee, Representative Beard moved to arise.					
Representati	ve Larry Marek	_			
Donna Downey, Committee Secretary					